Help to support my home school for underprivileged kids! | Milaap
Help to support my home school for underprivileged kids!
3%
Raised
Rs.3,950
of Rs.1,52,000
8 supporters
  • R

    Created by

    Rachna
  • RK

    This fundraiser will benefit

    Rachna Khanna

    from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Due to COVID 19, my free home school for children and women for underprivileged backgrounds is struggling to survive. Because of an acute shortage of funds, I have been unable to pay our rent, staff salaries, and support a lot of children from economically weaker backgrounds.

My school of 60 students is struggling to survive as my rent is due since March 2020 in September I had paid the previous two months’ rent but still, I have to clear dues up to a current month and also need support till the govt allow to open a school for kids.

 Your funds will be used -
1) To help pay the rent for our premises, i.e. Rs. 12,000/-
2) To help pay my staff salaries, so that we can retain them, i.e. Rs. 4,000/-
3 To help us restart and rebuild the setup from scratch when the government allows us to open
4) To pay our fixed costs.

 Rachna school is struggling to survive due to COVID19, your support can help her home school.  

You can check her school photos on https://twitter.com/roohanif

 Along with raising my daughter, I had started educating kids 7 years ago and gave a name to school Roohani Foundation though which is still not registered but so far I am doing this for my own satisfaction and support through the tuition class I take and support from the family.

Here at my home school, I have all the kids from the economically weaker section and students suffering from AIDS and Cancer too.

Earlier I was managing everything at my own house but then my RWA didn’t allow me to enter kids around 60 days in the building campus so I rented out accommodation in 2016 and since then managing everything on my own. But now I need help as I have not been able to take any tuition classes during the lockdown and my rent was added every month.

The owner of the premises are old age couple and they are not comfortable to provide any discount on the rent. Also, I don’t want to lose the premises considering my and kid's accessibility.

Along with study material, I also provide meals to them on weekly basis, celebrate their birthdays and festivals. Many of the kids don’t know even their birth dates so I celebrate birthdays once a month for a group of kids along with others.

My husband left me and my daughter for dowry but I am happy today with my family of 64 kids. In all these years, I have never taken any grant or monetary support from anyone but now I need help!

To know more about me, please read- https://www.thebetterindia.com/57436/rachna-khanna-roohani-foundation/

Read More

support