Mani Needs Your Help To Continue Her Research In Germany

Ask for an update

Story


My name is Manikandan Ponnusamy writing from India. I am native place is a village called Malayampatty, near Rasipuram Taluk, Namakkal District, Tamilnadu.  My parents are agricultural labours. I have finished my M.Sc in University of Madras in Biochemistry. Later I have started my research profession in Indian Institute of science, Bangalore. I have worked on treatment of Cancer, and published few of my research work in reputed international journals and also got a USA patent for my research work on cancer treatment.

Now, I am doing Ph.D in University of Cologne, Germanywith help of Indian government for first 3 years. My fellowship money includes the purpose of Semester fee, Laboratory fee and materials, Accommodation, food, health insurance and transportation. Unfortunately government stopped their financial help from April 2014,  I tried to gather help from all possible ways; I could manage only few months with help of some individual sponsors. Now I have to pay my rent, health insurance and other bills since June, 2014 and semester fee till this Month and also need to gather help to continue my study, for next 2 years minimum. Now I came back to India to find some big hearted sponsors, who willing to help me to continue my degree. Unfortunately me or my family not in a condition to manage this it by own.

Now, I am in a position to find out a sponsor to help my study for 2 more years maximum. These two years includes 3 semesters of work in laboratory and one semester to write and submit my thesis. I have heard a lot and read in news about this site that, you all helped and still helping many eligible students financially. So, I would like to submit my humble request to ask financial support to complete my doctoral study.

My important expenses are semester fee, laboratory materials, accommodation, medical insurance, food and transportation. Since, lab work itself consumes my time up to 14 hrs every day, I was not able to do any part time jobs. Still I am doing small works like typing, online projects, etc. to manage my won expenses. If I get financial support for this extended period of 3 semesters or minimum of one year that would be very helpful for me. Please consider my request with kind heart and help me to overcome this hard time.

Yours Sincerely,
Manikandan Ponnusamy

Ask the campaign organizer

comments powered by Disqus
Content Disclaimer: The facts and opinions, expressed in this fundraiser page are those of the campaign organiser or users, and not Milaap.
Rs.0
raised of Rs.1,000,000 goal

0 Supporters

0 Days to go

Payment options: Online, cheque pickups

Beneficiary: Manikandan Ponn... info_outline