HELP NAVJOYT IN HER SURVIVAL & LIVLIHOOD | Milaap
HELP NAVJOYT IN HER SURVIVAL & LIVLIHOOD
18%
Raised
Rs.35,885
of Rs.2,00,000
36 supporters
  • NK

    Created by

    Navjoyt Kaur
  • N

    This fundraiser will benefit

    Navjoyt

    from New Delhi

Hello Everyone
Thankyou for taking out the time to help me.


Im Navjoyt Kaur, 20 years old and survivor of domestic abuse (physical and mental torture).
My mother married again they both tortured me to the core and forced to me marry with some unknown guy,
I was almost in a situation getting killed by them coz i refused to marry, a lot more has occurred its hard to recount all of it.
thats why I left my Home last year
I have lost my job because of covid.
Im living at a friends home from the day i left my home because his family supported me a lot.
and Since the escape was unplanned ,i had to start my life from the beginning
But  now i didnt want to be a burden to them anymore and
i have to move out, starting life all over again with little or no resources and struggle to fulfill basic needs
which means i need essentials like food, Housing, Savings, rent etc. for my survival.
i was facing health issue (difficulty in breathing)
so, i spend on my health treatment and college fees by borrowing from my friend.
now i have no access to any money.
im currently pursuing my 2nd year of BA program from Jamia Millia Islamia
and im also preparing for UPSC CSE from last 6 months,
also im looking for job simultaneously to support myself but have not had any luck yet.
im my sole supporter and have no backup no family no relatives so plz help me with whatever you can
the fund ill raise are for essential short term care i need and can not afford.
i need your help to live a safe life of dignity and respect.- Not luxury.
 To deal with this nightmare of a situation logistically.
 I need help from strangers Please only donate an amount if you come from a position of privilege and can manage any contribution.


Any money that you donate to this fundraiser will be used in the following:

*Rent, food, clothes, basic necessities, anything that is essential to my living & Survival.
*educational purpose like books and all
*Up-skilling myself for future work so I can be financially stable.  
*Therapy and medication fees for my mental health.
*Savings for safety and emergency purpose.

For USD donation :
paypal:  @Navkaur406




Read More

support