of Rs.30,00,000
447 supporters
  • PS

    Created by

    Preeti Srivastava
  • AS

    This fundraiser will benefit

    Aditi Srivastava

    from Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

Hello. My name is Aditi Srivastava and i am raising funds for my family. I am 17 and I'm studying in class 12th. We have 6 members in our family- my parents, siblings aged 15 and 9, my grandmother and me.

Why am I raising funds?
We are in approximately 30 lakhs in debt and we have no source of income right now.
We run a boys hostel in our home of total 45 seats. Due to the pandemic, our hostel suffered badly. My mother managed the situation by taking loans to fund daily expenses and education of three children. Things got slightly better when the COVID situation has eased, but with the second wave it became much worse.
My mother has been in extreme physical, emotional and mental stress for the past year trying to make ends meet and was weak to begin with. Now on top of that, my whole family has tested positive to covid. We are suffering the full brunt of the pandemic, both in our bodies and in our expenses. We are unable to work and earn an income at the moment and we won't be able to for a while. We're getting through with the bare minimum with what my extended family is lending us, but there's a limit to how much aid they can lend too.

That's why we're relying on this fundraiser and i am reaching out to y'all

Where will the money go?

  1.  For clearing the loan of 30 lakhs as soon as possible because students will return only after November and we can't let the debt grow.
  2.  For our education. We have my school and medical coaching fees, my sister's school fees and my brother's school fees to pay.
  3.  Medical expenditure for COVID treatment


My family is COVID positive at the moment, so we cannot retrieve some of the loan documents, have attached what we have at home. I will furnish them upon your request as soon as I can go and collect them from the bank.

Read More