Support Me Clear My Dues In University To Get My Degree | Milaap
Support Me Clear My Dues In University To Get My Degree
100%
Raised
Rs.2,208,120
of Rs.1,100,000
19 supporters
  • T

    Created by

    Tajinder
  • sk

    This fundraiser will benefit

    sandeep kaur

    from Nawanshahr, Punjab

Story

I am Sandeep Kaur.

I am here to raise funds for myself as I have been struggling for years already to get my life back on track. My story begins when my father fell ill due to kidney failure. I spent most of my life from my childhood to just recently in Dubai.

I have finished my higher secondary education and graduated in Dubai. Due to financial hardships, I could not pay off my tuition fees and thus was not eligible to get my degree in civil engineering. My father was suffering for two years before he passed away. After my father's passing, I spent the next year working and saving money to pay off the debt from my father's treatments. When I had finally managed to deal with the debt we acquired I was able to start saving money again for my education, but then in 2012, I had to leave my job due to my work visa running out. I was told that if I apply for my student visa then I would be able to apply for a no-objection letter and find a part-time job. Unfortunately, I was not granted that letter and had to end up staying with friends and family for the time being. I had to get rides from my friends too and from the university since we lived in the same area. During this time there were also days where I could not even afford to get food for myself. I kept my hopes up and continued to struggle through this time thinking that once I graduate I can finally become something in a good company and earn money for myself and my family. I had to leave my education again in 2015 and couldn't work because I had to go back to my mother in India. Finally, in September of 2017, I was able to go back to Dubai to continue my education. Going back to university I requested to get some of my fees waived so I can continue and I was able to get 10% of my fees paid through scholarships in my 1, 4, and 6th semesters. Again I couldn’t stay in Dubai though because of expenses that I was not able to afford, so I went back to India where I am now taking care of my mother. She is 65 years old and because of her health, I can no longer leave her alone. At the moment it has been 3 years since I have completed my education and graduated. Every day however I am wishing to find a way to pay off my tuition so I can make a better life for myself and my family. The current amount I still owe is INR 1100000. So I am coming to all of you to seek your support and understanding. Any amount is given no matter how big or small will make a huge difference in my life and I will be grateful to you all. Here are some attached proofs of my graduation up to semester 5 and the rest I could never collect due to the pending dues. And if anybody would like to see proofs in person I can provide that too. And I have attached some of the emails exchanged between the university and me. I am hoping I can get help this time. Thank you

Read More

support