Help my friend Poornima R save her home | Milaap
Help my friend Poornima R save her home
34%
Raised
Rs.68,850
of Rs.200,000
26 supporters
  • Anushree

    Created by

    Anushree
  • PR

    This fundraiser will benefit

    Poornima R

    from Bengaluru, Karnataka

My name is Poornima R. I work as a househelp in Bangalore and am 50 years old. My family consists of my husband, two daughters and one son. My eldest son is 31 years old, elder daughter is 29, and the youngest is 20 years old.

Recently, amid covid, all of us have lost our livelihood. None of us have a job. Except one employer, no one else has allowed me to come back or even paid me for the past months. My husband is recovering from a plumbing accident and my elder daughter underwent a complicated child delivery, and at the same time, in April 2020, my son also was diagnosed with pulmonary embolism. Most of my savings were spent on the medical expenses of these both. Kind strangers on the internet helped me. The delivery was successful and my daughter is healthy with a boy baby now. My son's health is also improving, however, I do not have any source of income right now and I need to pay the monthly rent, grocery bills, water bills etc. The son's clot arises due to deep vein thrombosis and DVT+ thromboembolism is complicated.  A few days back, my son felt breathless again and we had to immediately admit him to G G Hospital in the middle of the night. All my savings are gone and if I do not get any help or at least any other jobs, then my family will not be able to bear this lockdown and might have to leave home.

I request you all to please help me with this situation. I am unable to bear this now and only you all are my hope.

Read More

Know someone in need of funds for a medical emergency? Refer to us
support