Help me get my Education away from my abusive family | Milaap
Help me get my Education away from my abusive family
1%
Raised
Rs.8,931
of Rs.10,23,000
22 supporters
  • Anonymous

    Created by

    Pooja
  • P

    This fundraiser will benefit

    Pooja

    from Bhubaneswar, Odisha

Story

Here is the gist of my life. Kindly read it and help me as much as you can.
My Story:
My family has never been kind to me since my birth. Being a girl in an Indian household, I was always considered a curse to the family. I have been a victim of mental, physical, and verbal abuse by my parents and younger brother. I have tried speaking up many a time, but every time I was silenced by blackmail. Sometimes, it was that they'd stop paying for my school/college fees, or they'd lock me up and not let me go to school/college, or they'd break my devices so I would not be able to attend my online classes. They always had something or the other to blackmail and silence me. The lack of my financial support has always led me to be a slave to their money.

For a couple of years, my parents have been in continuous fights with each other. Before the lockdown began, there was a big fight between my parents. My father stopped paying any expenses, and also my college fees, ever since. The lockdown made my situation far worse than it was before.
Since then, my mother has been somehow managing the minimal expenses. But the cost of which was me, being blackmailed and abused by her, even more. I get to hear certain bad things from her, which someone would never want to hear from a mother.

I am too exhausted from the constant blackmail and abuse I have to keep experiencing every day and night. Which is not only affecting my health but also my studies/ career. I have finally gained the courage to stand up against them and move out of here.

I am not allowed to go anywhere out of my house or talk to anyone over a call. So, I am trying to build my career online as much as possible.
Being a 3rd-year B.Tech student, I will need a source for my survival until I graduate. That is, for the next 1.5 to 2 years.

Purpose?
This fundraising is to make sure I meet the minimal expenses for basic survival for that time, so even while finding a financial source(part-time job), I can still focus on my studies/career and a good result.

How do I plan to use the funds?
I am studying at KIIT, Bhubaneswar. My per semester fees, excluding hostel fees, are 1.75 Lakh. So, my total college fees sum up to around 7 Lakhs. My living cost/ hostel fees, food, some basic requirements, and repairing for my devices(phone, laptop) for approximately the next two years might get covered by an additional 2 to 3 Lakhs.
Once I move out of this house, I will try my best to find a part-time job to meet the additional monetary needs.

Each day I wake up to abuses and the guilt of being a girl. My physical and mental health is deteriorating with every passing moment. If you feel for me and want to give me a chance to live, please kindly help me out however you can. You can help me by donating small amounts yourself and(or) by sharing my story with others.


Read More

support