Supporting Namrta Negi to cope-up with twin Covid-19 losses | Milaap
Supporting Namrta Negi to cope-up with twin Covid-19 losses
17%
Raised
Rs.583,648
of Rs.3,500,000
163 supporters
  • VV

    Created by

    Vishal Verma
  • NN

    This fundraiser will benefit

    Namrta Negi

    from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

"You live once for a very short time. So, make every second divine”

These words from famous American singer, Mitch Lucker, really depicted the life of our beloved brother-in-law, Rakesh Kumar, who left us on 19th May 2021 for his heavenly abode. He was a fighter who fought till his last breath. But unfortunately, that wasn’t enough.

He was the sole bread earner of his family, leaving behind his wife Namrta Negi and his two sons, Atharva (13) and Achintya (6). The kids are still under huge shock after losing their grandmother and father in just two weeks. He didn’t have a life insurance policy which could have given our sister some initial monetary support. Today she is facing a severe mental, physical as well as monetary crisis since she is a homemaker and doesn’t have any assured sources of income to run the house and ensure the children’s wellbeing including their education.

Our brother-in-law, Rakesh's fight with Covid-19 wasn’t easy at all. He lost his mother to this deadly disease on 7th May 2021, 13 days before his death. We didn’t tell him immediately thinking that would pull his morale down. That’s what exactly happened, after hearing about his mother’s demise, his courage to fight back took a toll. He was supplied plasma twice within a span of 2 weeks at the Sarvodaya Hospital and Research Centre, Kavi Nagar, Ghaziabad. But his will to fight back was lost and he eventually gave up. We are grateful to the staff at Sarvodaya Hospital, especially the doctors, Dr. Anurag Vyas , Dr. Ranveer Singh & Dr. Neeraj Garg for all their support during his fight.

We are trying our best to support them in our limited capacity by raising an amount to set up a policy or some kind of fund for his children. This would guarantee a minimal monthly recurring amount to take care of their education expenses. It’s going to be tough on them but at least this will give them a chance to rebuild part of what’s lost and continue to live a
dignified life.

We thank you for your support. No contribution is big or small - please do whatever you can to help. If you need any further information or reference, please reach out to me or my friends. I am sharing our social profiles here:-

Vishal Verma - www.linkedin.com/in/vishal-verma-03769313
Sameer Negi - www.linkedin.com/in/sameer-negi-33331080
Timira Patnaik - https://www.linkedin.com/in/timira-patnaik-a0b9b610/
Amit Sood - https://www.linkedin.com/in/amit-sood-19487a159/
Mayank Tonk – https://www.linkedin.com/in/mayank-tonk-1588b57a/
Naveen Prakash - https://www.linkedin.com/in/naveenprakash82/
Mayur Johri - https://www.linkedin.com/in/mayur-johri-2b4b4421/

Read More

support