Help Me Graduate | Milaap
Help Me Graduate
100%
Raised
Rs.51,889
of Rs.50,000
31 supporters
  • Megha

    Created by

    Megha Agarwal
  • MA

    This fundraiser will benefit

    Megha Agarwal

    from Kolkata, West Bengal

My name is Megha Agarwal and I am 21 years old. I am the only daughter of my parents. I have successfully completed class 12(ISC Board) and I am perusing Bachelors of Commerce from Shri Shikshayatan College in Kolkata. I am currently in my 4th Semester (2nd year). Si, the last few years I have been struggling to meet ends. My mother developed gynaec problems because of which she was advised rest and hence had to quit work. She is still awaiting surgery. This was a major setback. We were still barely managing up until a few months ago since my father's company announced a mass redundancy. My father was earning Rs. 12000 per month as a salesman in a saree shop. Now that he lost his job with just a days notice he had to take up the first opportunity that came across so that he can provide the basic need for our family. He is now getting paid Rs. 8000 per month. This made our life even more difficult and now I am struggling to pay my yearly fees of approximately Rs. 50000 per year. I stay in Rajarhat Kolkata which is almost 2 hours bus ride to my college. Traveling to and fro, itself is an expenditure of Rs. 1200 per month. Since, the last year I have been looking to teach primary class students and I have managed 2 students since the last two months. I am earning Rs. 3000 per month but I have to travel to their house to teach both these students which takes up a lot of time. I cannot afford to spend more time for private tuition as I have my own studies.
 In our current suitation we are not in a position to pay my college fees for the next year. I, therefore, humbly request to assist me financially so that I can complete my degree which will help me find myself a job. Your donation will have tremendous impact on our life. Thank you very much for your valuable time.

Read More

support