Help Arpita move out | Milaap
Help Arpita move out
4%
Raised
Rs.6,750
of Rs.1,89,000
11 supporters
  • Arpita

    Created by

    Arpita Mukherjee
  • AM

    This fundraiser will benefit

    Arpita Mukherjee

    from Bhadreswar, West Bengal

Story

 If you don't believe in mutual aid, at least help me out by a) placing an order on my online store (@the.freaky.collection on instagram)
b) reaching out if you have any content writing opportunities. I have a bachelor's in physics and a master's in nanotechnology and freelance experience. I can write fiction, non-fiction, technical and script.

Now on to my story:

Hello, I am Arpita Mukherjee. I am a trans person living in a small town called Bhadreswar in West Bengal. I have anxiety disorders (undiagnosed) and have multiple panic attacks in a day and suicidal thoughts. I have graduated from my master's program in September of 2021. Since then I have had to let go of 2 different jobs (that paid ₹10,000 per month) because my parents refused to let me work somewhere they thought is not good for me. I have no savings because I have to spend everything either at home or on my cat because my parents keep track of my finances. I need to relocate if I want to make something of myself. I wish to move to Bangalore, near my childhood friends and partner and sufficiently away from my parents so they cannot make my life decisions for me. I need your help to do that. Please help me out by donating. Even as little as 100 rupees helps me inch towards my goal.

Here are a list of my expenses:
1. Security deposit= ₹50,000
2. Buying mattress, a second hand fridge, lights and fan= ₹20,000
3. Rent= ₹6,000 per month
4. Electricity and other utilities= ₹2,000 per month
5. Food for me and my cat= ₹5,000 per month
6. Therapy and medicines= ₹1,000 per month
7. Travel and filling forms for PhD= ₹8,000

My goal is set for three months of funds. I hope that I will get a job by then or be enrolled in a PhD program.


Read More

support