Help Me Get Back On My Feet Again | Milaap

Help Me Get Back On My Feet Again

Ask for an update

Story

I am Kiran Madhani, Age 64. I’ve been self-employed all my life. 

This is my story. 

Till 1999-2000 I was a supplier of lubricants to industries in Mumbai, Nashik and Kolhapur. Business was usual, till in 1999-2000, 3 companies pulled down their shutters overnight. I was duped to the tune of almost Rs. 30 lakh.I sold whatever I had, including the house and paid dues  to the market, so that no one can say that I owe them. 

I started from scratch. With nothing again, I worked on commission basis in scrap and other metals. Being a Handicap( I am diagnosed with Polio in my right leg), I had never travelled in public transport, but I compromised with the situation I was in, and started moving for business. Gradually, I was settling down. 

But in the mean time,God had something different to test me. 

On 25th Dec, 2007 I lost my Son in a freak road accident. It was a massive loss. I however, managed to pick up all my courage and fight through. I continued working. However, little did I know that things were about to take a turn for the worse from there on.

On 3rd May,2014 I lost my father, and 11 days later, on 14th May, I lost my wife to a severe cardiac arrest in the hospital, when she was admitted due to a back injury from a fall in the kitchen. I lost her in just 20 minutes. 

It’s been two years, and I still haven’t come back entirely to normal. With the grace of God, I resumed work a few months ago, but haven’t been able to secure much income. And it’s more difficult when you have polio. For two years, I haven’t been in a state of mind to sustain the circumstances I came into, haven’t been in a bad mental state. 

It’s been a few months since I started work, but I haven’t been able to cover basic expenses. This is why I come to you. This is my appeal to you, to help me pay my expenses. I will continue working, but my monthly income will not be able to meet my monthly basic needs. I thank you from the bottom of my heart for your time for reading this and keeping me in your thoughts and prayers. 

Attached below is my disability certificate:

Please find the break up below: 
This break is of 18 months:
1) House Rent - Rs. 18,000/month ~ Rs. 3,24.000
2) Electricity - Rs. 965/00 " ~ Rs.17,370
3) Gas @ 580. " ~ Rs.10,400
4) Ration/Vegetables, groceries~.Rs. 99,000
5) Caliper Shoes ~ Rs.21,500
6) Medicines - Rs. 35,000

I live in No. 2, Dalal Sadan, Plot No 23. Opp. Citizen Forum Garden, Road No 4, Pestom Sagar. Chembur, 400 089. 

 I will be forever grateful to each and every one of you for your help and support. 

Sincerely, 
Kiran Madhani 

Content Disclaimer: The information and opinions, expressed in this fundraiser page are those of the campaign organiser or users, and not Milaap.
If such claims are found to be not true, Milaap, in its sole discretion, has the right to stop the fundraiser, and refund donations to respective donors.
Rs.16,320 raised

Goal: Rs.500,000

Beneficiary: Kiran Madhani info_outline

Supporters (3)

S
Saibaba donated Rs.10,000

Saibaba be with you and gives you strength & courage to stand up against all hardships you face. Our wishes and prayers

Krishna
Krishna donated Rs.5,000
sw
sunil donated $20