help khushi for srs surgery | Milaap
This is a supporting campaign. Contributions made to this campaign will go towards the main campaign.
help khushi for srs surgery
Be the first one to donate
Need Rs.3,50,000
  • ks

    Created by

    khushi singh
  • S

    This fundraiser will benefit


    from New Delhi, Delhi

Hi,  My name is Sonali. I'm 22years old.  I am originally from Mumbai but now live in Delhi.
I'm a pre- op transwoman.
(My legal name is Afroz Khan).

I belong to a conservative Muslim family that does not support me at all. My parents kicked me out of the house when I was 18. It's been 4 years they haven't contacted me even once.  

Since then I have been surviving by myself. I used to work in a call center but I was never able to save money for myself.

It's been 1 year since I started feeling more uncomfortable with my body. I always wanted to have my HRT and Surgeries but never had money.  

Now in between lockdown I lost my job. As I stay alone it's really difficult for me to survive. I have been borrowing money from friends and am actively looking for a job. However I urgently need need funds to pay my rent, bills, get grocery etc.

I also need to raise money to begin the process for HRT which is extremely expensive.

Here is a breakdown of the funds I am trying to raise:

Rent: Rs.4000 X 3 = Rs.12000
Doctor Consultations: Rs. 3500
Paperwork/Certificates for starting HRT: Rs. 4000
HRT medications: Rs. 2500 X 6 = Rs.15000
Miscellaneous funds (to be used for groceries, blood tests, medical tests etc): Rs.15000

Therefore the total amount I am trying to raise is Rs.50000

These funds are for me to be able to begin the process of transitioning by getting HRT and also for me to survive for 3 more months during this pandemic, until I can get a new job.

I request you to please help with whatever you can.

Thank you.

Read More