0 loans added to your basket
Total : $0.00
Pay Now

You can help a family fundraise for a better life. Make a loan.

Select a loan you feel the most for, based on the cause, geography or the fundraising need.

$ 51.62

Still Requires
$ 107.10

Lada Devi
from Jaipur, Rajasthan

Purpose : To expand tailoring business by making ladies suits

Lada is a 43-year-old married women. She has a family of 7 members with 4 daughters . 3 of Lada's children go to school. Lada and her family lives in a village near Jaipur district, Rajasthan. With the monthly household income of Rs 10,000 it is difficult to buy raw materials and fully start the tailoring business. To help her get raw materials and cloth material to make ladies suits, Lada has requested for a loan of Rs 10,000 from Apani Sahkari Sewa Samiti (Milaap's field partner). This amount will allow Lada to expand her business...  Read more

$ 50.05

Still Requires
$ 108.67

Kanchan Devi
from Jaipur, Rajasthan

Purpose : to expand her tailoring business

Kanchan is a 23-year-old married woman, living in Jaipur, Rajasthan. There are 3 members in her family, and they have a household income of Rs. 10,000. To help out her family, she started tailoring making suits for women and now wishes to expand her business. Kanchan has applied for a loan amount of Rs. 10,000 from Apani Sahkri Sewa Samiti, one of Milaap's field partners. The loan amount will be used to buy an upgraded sewing machine, buttons, threads and other material to expand from suits to dresses and leggings. She will ...  Read more

$ 522.07

Still Requires
$ 112.80

Manasi Majumdar
from Falakata, West Bengal

Purpose : To pay for college education costs

Manasi is a 22 year old student, in her final year of a Bachelor of Arts course at Falakata College. She lives in the village with her parents and an older brother. After graduation, she hopes to pursue a career in nursing. Manasi’s mother, Sima, is a housewife. Her father and brother are involved in a small business. Her parent’s dream of imparting Manasi with a higher education but the family’s monthly savings of Rs. 10,000 is falling short of being able to afford Manasi’s education. Manasi needs some books and help of private t...  Read more

$ 188.72

Still Requires
$ 128.73

Nalini L
from Sagolband Branch and, Manipur

Purpose : To pay educational fee and buy study materials

Nalini is a 35-year old married woman. She resides in Imphal West district of Manipur. She has a family of 5 members and 2 school going kids. She has her own business and manages to accumulate an amount of Rs 12,000 per month. One of her child is in Heritage Convent School. She knows that her child will be able to sustain the entire family in the near future and not be dependent for attaining the resources for survival.This would ensure a better life for the entire family and also the community. However, with the growing cost of ...  Read more

$ 102.93

Still Requires
$ 135.15

Dhanabala Roy
from Dhupguri, West Bengal

Purpose : to construct a toilet of her dreams

Dhanabala is a 48-year-old homemaker of a household of 4 and a mother. Like many of her fellow residents in Jalpaiguri district, West Bengal, her family too has a modest residence. The family has to traverse short distances to answer nature’s call. This is inconvenient and extremely vexing, especially at night. She and her family use a flimsy structure made with tarpaulin that has a mud latrine as a toilet. There is no roof and is waterlogged. Moreover, it has no door. There is no proper plumbing or lighting facility. During rainy s...  Read more

$ 177.04

Still Requires
$ 140.41

Only 6 days left

Vijayarani Thangarasu
from Pudukottai, Tamil Nadu

Purpose : To build a toilet at home

Vijayarani is 32-year-old. She lives in Pudukottai district of Tamilnadu. She has a family of 4 members. She works on the farm to support her family. Her household monthly income is Rs 10,000. She and her family have been making do without a toilet at home. They have to walk a long distance for defecation. This causes discomfort to the whole family. The practice of open defecation is unhygienic and also unsafe. She wants to provide a more hygienic condition to her family. She wishes to build a toilet. Hence she has applied for the loa...  Read more

$ 165.47

Still Requires
$ 151.94

Akashini P
from Singjamei Branch, Manipur

Purpose : To pay educational fee and buy study materials

Akashini is a 45-year old married woman. She resides in Imphal East district of Manipur. She has a family of 6 members. She has her own business and manages to accumulate an amount of Rs 12,000 per month. She has 2 children who are going to school. One of them studies in Manipur Institute of Technology and wishes to continue further. She knows that her child will be able to sustain the entire family in the near future and not be dependent for attaining the resources for survival.This would ensure a better life for the entire family...  Read more

$ 165.12

Still Requires
$ 152.28

Only 4 days left

Gita Biswas
from Mathabhanga, West Bengal

Purpose : To increase crop production

Gita, a young 32 year old woman living in Mathabhanga in West Bengal, is a housewife, whereas her husband is a farmer. She is blessed with a son. As her husband is the sole earning member of the family, Gita also supports and helps her husband in cultivation of mustard seeds in a small plot of the land they own. They make their profit by selling those mustard seeds in the market. In spite of working tirelessly, they are unable to earn what they expect and as they are concerned about their family’s future they plan to increase their pr...  Read more

$ 321.23

Still Requires
$ 154.90

Mita Mohanty
from MANGALPUR, Odisha

Purpose : To expand grocery store

Mita is a 30-year old married woman residing in the village of district of Jajpur in Odisha. She has a household size of 4 with 2 school-going kids.She manages to accumulate an amount of Rs.8,200 per month. She runs a grocery shop in their locality. She sells food items like spices, rice, pulses, sugar, salt, cooking oil, bread, eggs, biscuits etc. She realises that an increase in her income levels and control over income will ensure greater levels of economic independence. It will give her an independent means of generating weal...  Read more

$ 408.51

Still Requires
$ 162.86

Akiman Necha
from Madarihat, West Bengal

Purpose : To expand agriculture business and purchase new seeds

India is an agrarian economy and a lot of people in India rely on it as a source of income. Akiman, a 53-year-old housewife from Madhya Pradesh, is one such case. Her husband is a farmer and one of the two sons helps him in farming. The other is still studying. Currently the family is cultivating different kind of crops to sell to the local market, but have now realised the increasing demand of potato in West Bengal. However with monthly savings of Rs. 3,000 per month, they are unable to afford the initial cost of this new venture....  Read more